2021 Shannons Summer Timed Online Auction

2008 HDT WM Magnum 'Prototype' V6 Sedan


Tuesday 23rd February 9.21pm AEDT*




Engine 3.6 litre V6
Gearbox Six-speed Automatic
Body Work Sedan
Colour White
Interior Black/white
Trim Leather
Wheels HDT 19
Brakes Disc/disc


This lot is no longer available

The WM-model Statesman and Caprice were produced by Holden from September 2006 to October 2017, sold primarily in Australia and New Zealand but also exported in various guises to the United States, the Middle East, China, and South Korea. The WM range debuted alongside the smaller VE-series Holden Commodore, which shared its “Zeta” platform. The windscreen and front doors were the only parts visually similar between the two. Holden offered the WM in two trim levels, with the Statesman featuring leather seats, woodgrain trim, Blaupunkt base sound system, dual-zone climate control for front passengers, four-way power adjustable front seats, halogen headlights and 17in alloy wheels. The Statesman had a slatted grille and chrome numberplate surround on the rear bumper. It came standard with a 3.6 litre LY7 V6 engine. The top-line Caprice model added to that equipment list with bolstered premium leather seats, rear seat entertainment system with twin LCD screens and DVD player, rear seat tri-zone climate control, brushed aluminium trim, premium Bose sound system, eight-way power adjustable front seats, bi-xenon headlights, headlight washers, heated side mirrors, chrome-accented door handles, 18in alloy wheels and sports suspension. The front bumper was different too and under the long bonnet a 6 litre L98 V8 engine was standard. A six-speed automatic was standard across both the Statesman and Caprice, as were leather-wrapped steering wheel, reversing sensors, fog lights, LED taillights and an infotainment system including Bluetooth connectivity. In August 2010 the WM Series II was released and the Statesman variant discontinued, the Caprice then further updated to the WN model in 2013. Production ceased altogether in October 2017.